Ice cream!

The nicest thing happened today! My friend, who moved away last year, called me. She was in town and wanted to have ice cream with me. What a great idea! It was warm and sunny today and all the cafés, squares, and playgrounds were crowded with people in shirts and sunglasses. It was nice to get out. For a week now the only person I met was the husband when I visited the clinic. I really didn’t feel like seeing anyone else.

She also invited me to visit her next weekend. That’s my birthday and I’m happy to not be alone that day. She is the best!

One thought on “Ice cream!

  1. Aw, I am so that that your friend invited you out for ice cream and that you’ve got some fun plans to look forward to for your birthday as well… Ice cream sounds SO good right now – I might need to get some tonight!!

Leave a comment